1-800-680-4106 office@gotouaa.org

OUR TEAM

TEAM

UAA is a volunteer-led organization supported by a small staff which includes the Operations Manager and the Executive Director.

The Executive Committee partners with the staff, and this includes the President, President Elect, Vice President, Treasurer and 3-6 Directors supported by the immediate Past President. The Treasurer is elected annually. All others are elected for three-year terms.

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Philip Charlton

Philip Charlton

Executive Director

EMAIL

Sara Sankowich

Sara Sankowich

President

EMAIL

Craig Kelly

Craig Kelly

Past President

EMAIL

Bob Richens

Bob Richens

President- Elect

EMAIL

Eric Brown

Eric Brown

Vice President

EMAIL

Jim Neeser

Jim Neeser

Treasurer

EMAIL

Becky Spach

Becky Spach

Director

EMAIL

Tim Walsh

Tim Walsh

Director

EMAIL

Amy Murray

Amy Murray

Director

EMAIL

Troy Ross

Troy Ross

Director

EMAIL

Joel Smith

Joel Smith

Director

EMAIL

Chuck Anderson

Chuck Anderson

Director

EMAIL

UAA Staff and Officers

Title and Name  Address  Phone and E-mail
Operations Manager
Diona Neeser
Utility Arborist Association
2009 W. Broadway Ave. Suite 400, PMB 315
Forest Lake, MN 55025
(651) 464-0380
dneeser@gotouaa.org
Executive Director
Philip Charlton
1620 New Port Vista Dr.
Grafton, WI 53024   Midwest Region
(513) 623-1737
philipcharlton@gmail.com
President
Sara Sankowich

Unitil
6 Liberty Lane W
Hampton, NH 03842   Northeast Region

(603) 379-3833
Sankowich@unitil.com
Past President
Craig Kelly
Pacific Gas & Electric Company
1050 High Street
Auburn, Ca 95603   SW/West Coast/Hawaii Region
(530) 820-3126
Cpk2@pge.com
President Elect
Bob Richens
ArborMetrics
224 Thompson St # 104,
Hendersonville, NC 28792   Southeast Region
(828) 200-0795
rrichens@arbormetrics.com
Vice President
Eric Brown
SMUD
4401 Bradshaw Rd
Sacramento, Ca 95827   SW/West Coast/Hawaii Region
(916) 732-6766eric.brown@smud.org
Treasurer
Jim Neeser
The Davey Resource Group
P.O. Box 394
Forest Lake, MN 55025   Midwest Region
(651) 202-1088
Jim.Neeser@davey.com
Director
Becky Spach
FirstEnergy Group
76 S. Main Street-10 Fl
Akron, OH 44308   Northeast Region
(330) 384-5533
spachr@firstenergycorp.com
Director
Tim Walsh
The Davey Tree Expert Company
1500 North Mantua St
Kent, OH 44240   Northeast Region
(303) 673-9515
Tim.Walsh@davey.com
Director
Amy Murray
Integrity Tree Services
2300 Sanford Ave SW
Grandville, MI 49418   Midwest Region
(248) 425-6531
AmyM@integritytree.com
Director
Troy Ross
ACRT, Inc.
1333 Home Ave.
Akron, OH 44310   Northeast Region
(731) 695-6249
tross@acrtinc.com
Director
Joel Smith
Pacific Gas & Electric Company
615 7th Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95062   SW/West Coast/Hawaii Region
(831) 479-3027
jpsr@pge.com

Director
Chuck Anderson

ECI
12505 Waterlow Park Lane
Raleigh, NC 27614   Southeast Region
(919) 744-0050
canderson@eci-consulting.c

UAA Regional Representatives

Region  Representative  E-mail Address
 International Rep  Pedro Mendes Castro  pedro@cemig.com.br
 Midwest Rep  Tim Mackey  tmackey2@ameren.com
 Midwest Rep  Kristalle Wadsworth  kpwadsworth@aep.com
 Midwest Rep  J. Michael O’Connor  jmoconnor@cmsenergy.com
 Midwest Rep  Dylan Evans Dylan.Evans@rockymountainpower.net
 Midwest Rep  Scott Skopec  sskopec@cuivre.com
 Midwest Rep  Andy Olson  andy.olson@ecemn.com
 Midwest Rep  J.M. Sparkman  jmspark@eci-consulting.com
 Midwest Rep  Donald Lovato  dlovato@treesinc.com
 Midwest Rep  Mike Greer  mgreer@interhop.net
 Northeast Rep  Guy Vogt  Guy.Vogt@pseg.com
 Northeast Rep  Nathan Wright Nathan.Wright@nationalgrid.com
 Northeast Rep  Virginia Bowman  vbowman@firstenergycorp.com
 Northwest/Western/Alaska Rep  Open
 Southeast Rep  Steve Bostock  sbostock@rotor-blade.com
 Southeast Rep  Jess Mason  jmason@acrtinc.com
 Southeast Rep  Scott Detar  dennis.s.detar@dominionenergy.com
 SW/West Coast/Hawaii Rep  Shawn Huff  shawn.huff@davey.com
 SW/West Coast/Hawaii Rep  Eric Brown  Eric.brown@SMUD.org

Our UAA Past Presidents

2017 Craig Kelly PG&E
2016 Joe Osborne Empire District
2015 D. Fleischner Trees, Inc.
2014 P. Jelen Arizona Public Service
2013 A. Beard Public Service New Mexico
2012 R. Hendler Dow AgroSciences
2011 W. Nutter Wright Tree Service
2010 N. Money Pacific Gas & Electric, Ret.
2009 R. Miller PacifiCorp
2008 W. Peterson Davey Tree Expert Co.
2007 J. Orr Asplundh
2006 B. Fisher BC Hydro
2005 L. Grayson American Electric Power
2004 R. Bell Pacific Gas & Electric
2003 K. Eckert Arborglobal
2002 S. Cieslewicz CN Utility Consulting
2001 M.A. Neal Arizona Public Service
2000 S.A. Asplundh Asplundh Tree
1999 R. Johnstone Conectiv
1998 J. Arkett Duquesne Light
1997 J. Downie Public Service Colorado
1996 M. Simons Atlantic Electric
1995 S. Hallmark Puget Sound P&L
1994 D. Holewinski ECI
1993 R. Bailey Tampa Electric
1992 J. Goodfellow Puget Sound P&L
1991 R.N. Thiessen TransAlta Utilities
1990 M. Watson Potomac Edison
1989 R.Wells Philadelphia Electric
1988 D.Van Bossuyt Portland GE
1987 D.Konieczka Wisconsin Electric
1986 J. Oatman Florida Power
1985 H. Wilder Houston L&P
1984 S.T. Griffiths Ontario Hydro
1983 M.E. Treece Duke Power
1982 R. Van Bossuyt N.E. Power
1981 C.J. Pilkerton S. California Edison
1980 E.S. Ulrich Metropolitan-Edison
1979 W.B. Clowney Philadelphia Electric
1978 E.T. Naese Georgia Power
1977 G.A. Kihl Indiana P.S.C.
1976 B.F. Swisher Columbus & S
1975 I.O. Bauer Baltimore G&E
1974 W.P. Jenkins Ontario Hydro
1973 J.E. Knight Detroit Edison
1972 C.E. Lee S. California Edison
1971 G.K. Brown Georgia Power
1970 J.J. Crann Connecticut L&P

MEMBER PORTAL

Facebook
LinkedIn